Quechup.com - the Latest SPAM Merchant. Do not touch with a bargepole.
I have started receiving unsolicited emails from the Quechup.com “social notworking” website, as others have before me.
In my case they are using an account name that I have never used anywhere before but at the Plenty of Fish dating site several years ago, which suggests that Markus Frind has been selling his database from plentyoffish.com. To be fair to Markus, it is within the paramaters of his Terms of Service statement, so I can have no complaint on that score.
Anyway, my verdict is that Quechup is one social network that you should define as SPAM, and not touch with twenty barge poles tied together end to end.
For the record, I never give any site auto-access to any other account, even if it is to “find friends on our service”.
Quechup.com = SPAM. Avoid.
I have created an auto delete filter in gmail, so I will never see another one. Yay.








Sad to see they are still spamming. They spammed me a year ago. Quechup spams the address book of anyone who signed up for the site without their knowledge.
My comments - this site has without doubt got to be the BIGGEST con I’ve ever come across - in fact if I could get my hands on the the owners I’d ring their F,,,,, necks!!!
I have read a few things like this now on Quechup and to be honest never had a problem unlike some sites i have been on. They have checked my address book and with my consent sent emails to my friends, i have also excluded a couple and to my knowledge only the people i invited have joined. I have never had spam from them unlike facebook, plentyoffish and wayn.
Plus i enjoy using the site as they have put alot of new features on it.
Thanks for the visit Hayley, and I’m glad you like it. My experience was different, unfortunately.